My life has consisted of a lot of cutting and sewing these past few weeks. So much so that I’ve barely come up for air. In true Ashley fashion, I’ve plowed head first into numerous projects of the reconstructive nature. Basically, I take all of my daughters’ and mine old clothes and turn it into something new. Heck, I’ve even taken an old button up of the Mr’s and turned it into a new top for myself…and I have to admit, I’m in love. (:

Who knew you could completely redo your wardrobe for less than half of what you’ve paid for it. Not to mention, thrifting helps a lot too. The clothes are cheap so you if you mess up or “get lost along the creative path” as I like to say; you don’t have to worry about the cost! You can easily turn it into a “new” decorative piece/place setting or even a cleaning rag. It really has been a lot of fun, I even let the girls pick out which fabrics and patches they’d like to add to their clothes. They never pick the same thing twice and it’s always fun to watch them “discuss” the possibilities.

My next thing is tackling the furniture. I haven’t been able to get everything I need but I’m surely making my way there and adding one or two things from my list. I won’t lie, I’ve yet to start the dresser simply because I can’t see myself hand sanding something, I’m too spoiled by electronics that I’m waiting to buy an electric sander. (Hehe!) But once I have it in my possession, nothing shall stop me. Muahaha!!! Along with a (hopefully) new and more durable sewing machine. :op

Leave a Reply

